Welcome to the Resistance!!

Call to Meeting

Greetings fellow Democrats

The Agenda for the next meeting is as follows:

4th Congressional District Democratic Committee Quarterly Meeting
Saturday, May 6th, 2017 at 1:00pm
Grant County Public Works Meeting Room 124 Enterprise Ave. Ephrata Wa. 98823

1. Call to Order
2. Flag Salute
3. Introductions
4. Minutes from Previous Meeting
5. Financial Report
6. Election of New Treasurer
7. Report from Jay Clough, 4th CD Representative to the WSDCC

8. Appointment of New Committee Officers
a. “Understanding the rules of a 527 PAC”
b. “How Best to Spend our Money
c. “Candidate Endorsement Questions”

9. Old Business

10. New Business
a. Announcement of Next Meeting Date

11. Good of the Order
12. Adjournment.

Donate By Clicking Here

ActBlue: WA 4th CDCC

*Memberhip is $10. Any Democrat in the 4th CD is elegible to join. Precinct Committee Officers and elected Officials do not need to pay the $10 membership fee. Donations are always welcome.

Warm regards from Kennewick,

Cedar Kennedy, Chair.

Greetings from the Fourth Congressional District Democrats and Progressives in Washington! 

We have witnessed perhaps the most disastrous take over of the United States in its history. We the people are not scared into believing an Orange Conman is the one to save us. We support Lady Liberty and for which she stands, because where she stands is what makes America great. The assault on the constitution, by those that wrap themselves in a cheap copy of the constitution to enrich themselves will STOP.

Did you ever think Russia was a player in our daily lives; until now that is. The Putin playbook, in comic book form, is next to Orange Conman’s bed. Undermine the press, put people against people, urban vs. rural, warp truth, eventually control information and bingo your in control. Perhaps a few riots need to be quelled, dissidents jailed. We all know history and it does repeat.

Please join us and bring your fresh ideas and energy to the resistance here in Central Washington. We here on the Eastern side of the Cascade Range from the Canadian Border in the North to Oregon in the South know hard work and know a real deal from a steal deal.

We live in the cities, small towns, rural farms and, homesteads in the counties of Okanogan, Douglas, Grant, Adams, Yakima, Benton, Franklin and a portion of Walla Walla County. The Columbia River and its tributaries provide abundant water for irrigation, hydroelectric power and supports our fisheries. In addition, the Hanford nuclear site, and our State’s high-caliber Universities are centers of research and development that  attracts world class scientists. Hanford though, also threatens our existence with World War Two radiation.

The Orange Conman’s administration is not interested in honoring our commitment to future generations, by protecting the environment including Hanford clean-up, supporting excellent education, opportunity and healthcare. To name just a few.

We have never seen a take-over in United States history. That is short of the Civil War. We are witnessing one now. The OC undermines the very foundations that Make America Great. The Washington Fourth Democratic Committee’s purpose is to support the election of candidates who will resist the rise of authoritarianism by defending the ideals upon which America were founded upon. We demand justice for all, equal opportunity, integrity, and respect for the individual. We take personal responsibility and commit to defeating this new and ever growing stain on America’s conscious . By working together we hope to provide strong communities for our families and a better world for our children.

Any Democrat/Progressive/Independent/and horrified Republican may join us. Membership is $10 annually. Democratic Precinct Committee Officers (PCOs) do not have to pay a membership fee. Meetings are held quarterly. The officers, who comprise the Executive Committee, are elected every 2 years.

Mailing address: P.O. Box 121 Yakima WA 98907
Contact us at: info@wa4thcddemocrats.com